How to delete a booking

How to delete a booking

Follow the steps to cancel a booking which has not been invoiced and on which no suppliers have been paid:

NB: make sure to cancel all reserved suppliers to avoid cancellation fees!

  1. Select and delete any created vouchers on the booking:


  1. Under Program detail: Zero out all services 
  2. A window will appear to confirm this function - select yes:


The services in the booking will be zero out and appear as follow in the planning view:



The leg will appear with Zero costs and Zero sales amounts:



  1. Click the Delete function  to delete the booking
  2. A window will appear to confirm the cancellation - tick yes:


  1. An additional security window will appear requesting the consultant to manually write DELETE:


  1. Nextour will request if it needs to re-use or discard the Analytical number:


  1. The booking will then be cancelled and disappear from the booking section 

Follow the steps to cancel a booking which has been invoiced and on which suppliers have been paid:

NBmake sure to cancel all reserved suppliers to avoid cancellation fees!
  1. Cancel vouchers
  2. Recall any invoices that have been submitted for payment - if invoices have already been paid, follow these steps
    1. Request a credit note from the supplier 
    2. Reload the service at a negative cost into Nextour - the amount must equal the credit note received:


The service will appear as follow in the planning view:


  1. Credit note any invoice that have been issued
  2. Once the suppliers' credit notes have been processed and the suppliers' invoice amount totals zero and there are no sale amounts pending on the booking, proceed to cancel the booking